Troy City Schools Dates to Remember for 2019-20 School Year

dates to remember

With the 2019-20 school year rapidly approaching, here are some key dates you need to remember, including planned days off for the Troy City School Schools:

2019

Wednesday, Aug. 21: First day of school

Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day, No School

Monday, Sept. 23: PD Day, No School

Monday, Oct. 14: Columbus Day/PD Day, No School

Friday, Oct. 25: End of first quarter

*   *   *

Monday, Oct. 28: Begin second quarter

Monday, Nov. 11: PD Day, No School

Wednesday, Nov. 27: Parent/teacher conferences, No School

Thursday, Nov. 28: Thanksgiving Day, No School

Friday, Nov. 29: No School

Friday, Dec. 20: Last day prior to Christmas vacation

                                                                         2020            

Monday, Jan. 6: School reopens

Friday, Jan. 10: End of second quarter

*   *   *

Monday, Jan. 13: Begin third quarter

Monday, Jan. 20: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No School

Friday, Feb. 14: PD Day, No School

Monday, Feb. 17: Presidents’ Day, No School

Friday, March 13: End of third quarter

*   *   *

Monday, March 16: Begin fourth quarter

Friday, April 3: Last day before spring break

Monday, April 13: School reopens

Saturday, May 23: Troy High School commencement

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day, No School

Thursday, May 28: Last day for students

* Parent/Teacher conference schedules will be published for each school when ready

** Make up days, if necessary due to excess calamity days, will begin May 29





Back to School News      Print News Article