Alert: Troy City Schools will be CLOSED for Tuesday, January 16th.
Close alert
3rd Grade GATE  
Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Description:

The top 40 students in our district identified as gifted in either cognitive, or math/reading.  Our third grade classes meets once a week (rotating each week).

2015/16 UNITS

Alchemy

Pioneers

Research/ Word Work

 

Announcements
  • GATE Days

     

    3A

    Wed., Aug. 30

    Tues., Sept. 5

    Mon., Sept. 11

    Thurs., Sept. 21

    Wed., Sept. 27

    Tues., Oct. 3

    Thurs., Oct. 19

    Wed., Oct. 25

     

    Tues., Oct. 31

    Mon., Nov. 6

    Thurs., Nov. 16

    Tues., Nov. 28

    Mon., Dec. 4

    Thurs., Dec. 14

    Wed., Dec. 20

    Mon., Jan. 8

     

    Thurs., Jan. 18

    Wed., Jan. 24

    Tues., Jan. 30

    Mon., Feb. 5

    Thurs., Feb. 15

    Wed., Feb. 21

    Tues., Feb. 27

    Mon., Mar. 5

    Thurs., Mar. 15

     

    Wed., Mar. 21

    Tues., Mar. 27

    Mon., Apr. 9

    Thurs., Apr. 19

    Wed., Apr. 25

    Tues., May 1

    Mon., May 7

    Thurs., May 17

    Wed., May 23




     

     

     

    3B

    Thurs., Aug. 31

    Wed., Sept. 6

    Tues., Sept. 12

    Mon., Sept. 18

    Thurs., Sept. 28

    Wed., Oct. 4

    Tues., Oct.10

    Mon., Oct. 16

    Thurs., Oct. 26

     

    Wed., Nov. 1

    Tues., Nov. 7

    Mon., Nov. 13

    Wed., Nov. 29

    Tues., Dec. 5

    Mon., Dec. 11

    Wed., Jan. 3

    Tues., Jan. 9

     

    Thurs., Jan. 25

    Wed., Jan. 31

    Tues., Feb. 6

    Mon., Feb. 12

    Thurs., Feb. 22

    Wed., Feb. 28

    Tues., Mar. 6

    Mon., Mar. 12

    Thurs., Mar. 22

     

    Wed., Mar. 28

    Tues., Apr. 10

    Mon., Apr. 16

    Thurs., Apr. 26

    Wed., May 2

    Tues., May 8

    Mon., May 14

    Thurs., May 24



     

Assignments
 View All Assignments
    Image Gallery 
    We are studying commas, and this week in GATE the third graders use dry pasta as commas to insert into their "comma detective" sentences.
    Noodle Commas
    Marshmallow Launchers
    3B Testing their "Marshmallow Launchers"
    Submit Assignment
    (Due: )
      
      
      
    * Required