THS Clubs and Organizations

Club/Organization  Description When to Join Grades    Contact Person & Room Number
Academic Quiz
Team
Students compete against other schools by using academic skills Oct./Nov. 9-12

Mr. Becker   (Rm. 180) 
becker-s@troy.k12.oh.us

Annual Production of Yearbook Schedule this class 11-12

Mr. Owen  (Rm. 105) owen-j@troy.k12.oh.us

American Sign Language Club

Students are able to become more aware of Deaf culture and support local Deaf community through meetings, games, etc.

Sept. - May 9 - 12

Mrs. Karen Husa (Rm. 271)  Husa-k@troy.k12.oh.us

Jamie Szabo  
Szabo-J@troy.k12.oh.us

Archery Club competitions shooting arrows at targets

Information available in the fall

9-12

Tim Anderson  
339-4455

ASTRA Leadership service organization for Spring 10-12 Ms. Anderson
  female students associated with Altrusa Service Club   Girls anderson-a@troy.k12.oh.us
         
Bookaholics Anonymous Students meet in the library twice a month to
discuss, eat and chat about books

Fall -- or anytime a new book is chosen

9-12 Mrs. Fultz (library)  
Fultz-L@troy.k12.oh.us
         
Business Club preparing students for business careers Sept. 9-12

Mr. Wibbeler (Rm. 260)  
wibbeler-m@troy.k12.oh.us

Great Outdoors Club learning the basics of fishing, hunting, safety, conservation and various recreational activities Oct. 9-12

Mr. Gibbons
Guidance Counselor 

gibbons-a@troy.k12.oh.us

FCCLA 

Family Career Community Leaders of America

 

Provide opportunities for self-development and preparation for family and community 

Enroll in a Family and Consumer Science Class

9-12

Mrs. Kies (Rm. 257)
Kies-c@troy.k12.oh.us

 

Interact

Service and social organization sponsored by Troy Rotary Club.  Interact's goal is to make Troy and the surrounding communities a better place.  

Throughout the year

9-12 

Boys

Mr. Behm (Rm. 258) 
Behm-C@troy.k12.oh.us

Junior Cabinet

To engage Juniors by building a rapport with class
& building.  Responsible for the planning of prom.

Elections for office in the spring of Sophomore year.  

11 Mr. Becker (Rm. 180)
becker-S@troy.k12.oh.us
Key Club All school leadership service organization that promotes and fosters a civic responsibility to our community. Associated with the Kiwanis Club. Throughout the year 9-12

Mrs. Clark  (Rm. 272)
Clark-S@troy.k12.oh.us

Latin Club Learn and enjoy Latin and Roman culture September 9-12

Mrs. Limke  (Rm. 250)
limke-j@troy.k12.oh.us

Math Club Math contests, tutoring and contests with other
high schools
Throughout the year 9-12

Mrs. Lehmkuhl  (Rm. 174)
lehmkuhl-j@troy.k12.oh.us

Musical Students enjoying drama and music combine to perform traditional Broadway musicals.

Must audition for a part,
musical is performed in the spring

9-12

Mrs. Strope  (Rm. 121)
Strope-s@troy.k12.oh.us. S

Mr. Strope  
strope-e@troy.k12.oh.us

 

National Honor
Society

To create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate
a desire to render service, promote leadership,
develop character for students at THS.

Selection of students begins January of sophomore year
based on GPA, extra curriculars, volunteerism and character

 

10-12

Mr. Rasey  (Rm. 140)
rasey-m@troy.k12.oh.us

 

Newspaper Production of Troy High School's monthly
newspaper The Trojan Tempo
Schedule this class 10-12

Mr. Owen (Rm. 105)
owen-j@troy.k12.oh.us

Senior Cabinet To promote class unity and to foster school spirit
and help contribute to the community

Elections for office in the spring of Junior year

12

Mrs. Wright   (Rm. 230)
Wright-c@troy.k12.oh.us

Spanish Club A social club with Spanish related activities, food, games and fun Throughout the year 9-12

Mrs. Clark  (Rm. 272)
clark-s@troy.k21.oh.us

Mrs. Capparelli
capparelli-m@troy.k12.oh.us

Student
Government
Leadership organization that encourages student involvement to help provide ideas for betterment of school environment All meetings open to all  9-12

Mr. Becker  (Rm. 180)
becker-s@troyu.k12.oh.us

Mrs. Wright
Wright-c@troy.k12.oh.us

Thespians/Drama
Club
Students involved with and learning all aspects of Drama Productions Throughout the year 9-12

Mrs. Imboden  (Rm. 187)
imboden-i@troy.k12.oh.us

Xtreme Bots Students interested in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) will be given opportunities to design and build robots for competition September 9-12 Mr. Orsborne  (Rm. 132)
orsborne-j@troy,k12.oh.us