Health Services: Staff & Contact Info


The health care professionals that service TCS is made up of a variety of experienced, full-time employees.  Each brings their own special skills to the job of ensuring the well-being of Troy students.

SALLIE SCHOETTMER, RN, MSN
School Nurse (7-12)


schoettmer-s@troy.k12.oh.us


 

SUSAN MONTGOMERY, RN, BSN
School Nurse (K-6)
Work cell phone: 937.573-8812

montgomery-s@troy.k12.oh.us

Robbins EMILY ROBBINS
Clinic Assistant- Concord

937.332.3830
robbins-e@troy.k12.oh.us
Tkach ELIZABETH TKACH, LPN
Clinic Assistant - Cookson

937.332.3860
tkach-e@troy.k12.oh.us
Staley PENNY STALEY, RN
Clinic Assistant - Forest

937.332.3965
staley-p@troy.k12.oh.us
Robbins MANDY PALIVEC
Clinic Assistant - Heywood

937.332.3880
palivec-m@troy.k12.oh.us
Besecker GAIL BESECKER, RN
Clinic Assistant - Hook

937.332.3906
besecker-g@troy.k12.oh.us
Feeny KIM FEENY, RN
Clinic Assistant - Kyle

937.332.3926
feeny-k@troy.k12.oh.us
WittersSHARON WITTERS, LPN
Clinic Assistant - Van Cleve

937.332.3941
witters-s@troy.k12.oh.us
Cottrell KATHY COTTRELL, LPN
Clinic Assistant - Jr./Sr. High

937.332.3802 (Jr. High)
937.332.6062 (Sr. High)
cottrell-k@troy.k12.oh.us

 

 


HEALTH SERVICES CONTACT

>> See individual school for contact address & fax.




STAFF PROFILES

Sallie Schoettmer

Mrs. Sallie Schoettmer is the school nurse for the Jr. High and High School.  She is at the High School (332-6062) on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and the Jr. High (332-3802) on Tuesday and Thursday.

Mrs. Schoettmer has been the school nurse at the Jr. High and High School since 1995. She received her bachelor's degree in nursing from Purdue University and a master's degree from Indiana Wesleyan University. School nurse licensure obtained from the Univeristy of Dayton.  Prior to becoming the school nurse, she worked in the emergency room, surgery, and a pediatrician's office.


Susan Montgomery
Currently, Mrs. Montgomery travels between 7 elementary schools providing medical services to students.  She has a rotating schedule, but can always be reached via work cell phone: (937) 573-8812.

Mrs. Montgomery started as a clinic assistant at the Jr. High and High School in 2000, then became the elementary school nurse in 2006.  She received her bachelor's degree in nursing from Niagara University.  Prior to working for Troy City Schools, she
worked in the areas of orthopedics and cardiac step-down units.   School nurse licensure obtained from Wright State University.  


Clinic Assistant
Clinic Assistants were added to each of the K-12 clinics in 2000 to help the traveling school nurse perform daily medical activities. All clinic assistants are licensed nurses.