Counseling Center

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Phone - 937-332-6050
Fax - 937-335-5773 
 Guidance Counselors
A -- F Mr. Metz 332-6046 metz-c@troy.k12.oh.us
G -- O Mrs. Evilsizor 332-6047 evilsizor-L@troy.k12.oh.us
P -- Z Mr. Gibbons 332-6048 gibbons-a@troy.k12.oh.us
UVCC Mr. Delwiche 332-6049 delwiche-p@troy.k12.oh.us
 
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Schreiber 332-6087 schreiber-c@troy.k12.oh.us

Record Requests may be sent to Records@troy.k12.oh.us
 

Graduation Requirements
 
2018 and Beyond Honors Diploma Requirements
 
  End of Course Exam explanation (18 Points on State Testing to graduate)


Plans for Learning 2018-2019 (Course Offerings and Descriptions)

Troy City Schools Profile

** SENIOR COLLEGE NIGHT PRESENTATION - FALL 2018 ** 
     -- Financial Aid/FAFSA Presentation 
     --
Financial Aid Handouts 

Freshman Parent Meeting (Feb., 2018)
     Class of 2022 Orientation
     9th Grade Course Offerings
     Honors Testing Dates
     9th Grade Scheduling Sheet 
     Summer Orientation  (Aug. 13 & 14 2018) 

PE Waiver 
 

Scheduling Sheets
     *classes subject to change 

 Course Descriptions
9th Grade Scheduling Sheet 11th Grade Scheduling Sheet                 
10th Grade Scheduling Sheet  12th Grade Scheduling Sheet

Personal Four-Year Plan of Study Sheet
 

Planning for College
College Visit Calendar Making the most of your SENIOR year       

COLLEGE APPLICATION PROCESS                 
(meeting with Seniors in Sept.)

Making the most of your JUNIOR year   
  Making the most of your SOPHOMORE and FRESHMAN year  

SCHOLARSHIPS 
Scholarships are added/updated as we get them.  Click to View Current Information.
 


College Credit Plus (CCP)
Parent Presentation 
Student Eligibility Flowchart 
Underperforming Students 
Guidance Counseling Form 
List of Available Courses at THS (subject to change yearly)

 
Advanced Placement (AP)
Troy High School offers Advanced Placement classes in:  Calculus AB, Calc. BC, Statistics and Chemistry. AP tests are given in the spring and the cost is $90 (subject to change). Students who earn a score of a 3,4 or 5 on their AP test may be exempt from taking that class at the college level.  Check with the college to see their score requirements.